Skip to main content
email usour twitterour facebook page
Trackside Radio
my account
 Australian Racing News 
Monday, May 29 2017

The iconic Melbourne Cup will visit Australia's red centre and New Zealand as part of a four-month annual tour.

Destinations for the 15th trophy tour were announced today by the Victorian Racing Club.

The Cup will start at West Wyalong in NSW on July 1 and make stops in 31 towns and cities including Auckland and Alice Springs before arriving at Flemington on November 7.


NSW: Sydney, West Wyalong, Bathurst, Nowra, Bermagui, Mudgee, Widden, Cessnock, Lismore

WA: Perth, Roebourne, Kununurra

NT: Alice Springs

Qld: Brisbane, Gold Coast, Rockhampton, Central Highlands (Springsure, Emerald, Clermont), Barcaldine, Longreach, Winton

SA: Adelaide, Murray Bridge

Tas: Longford

Vic: Melbourne, Ararat, Ballan, Euroa, Echuca

New Zealand: Christchurch, Stratford, Auckland

Posted by: AT 02:44 am   |  Permalink   |  Email
Our Company
Copyright & Trademark
Stay Connected With Us
email usour twitterour facebook page